Hopes and dreams……. Teenage Years.

Standard
Hopes and dreams……. Teenage Years.

 

dreamsHi folks welcome to part 2.

Of Blog entitled hopes and dreams. Well well well what a transformation. Something I would have never had dreamt of in the past. Most Czech girls would have finished their primary, secondary studies and led their lives in the Czech Republic, but not me.

Long was gone the dream of going to dancing classes, getting married at St. Vitus Cathedral, having a Krinolyn made for me for end of session balls and having a career same as everybody else

This particular dream has not materialized, for me my teenage years turned out to be completely different. In England it was a question of total transformation. Initially a land of Lyons Corner Houses, speaking in terms of pounds, shillings, and pence, and, oh my God, getting used to thinking in terms of yards, furlongs, ounces, miles, pounds(in terms of weight) as well as total and utter mishmash and dear Gods this was not all.

School, well, well, well.

Textbooks, what textbooks. Some kind of lettuce leaves bound in a folder, language center in a villa? Rather than in a proper school  building, going to my secondary school through a market, being taught by nuns, after school sitting in a car and working on my homework which was set that very day.

What about life outside school. Boys? Youth Clubs? Maybe for some other girls yes, but all I could do is dream of getting a boyfriend. For me it seemed to be being with my family, going to Guide meetings and on Camps , studying, going to Conferences and holidays with them. What was left there for me to do. All I could do was dream

That is all I can say about my teenage years, and the rest is for you to make of it what you like.

Hope you enjoyed the post and would look forward to my next one. Adult life.

That is all for now as dinner is ready to be served, but I hope you enjoy the video below. Who says kids are all bad these days, I wish I could sing as well as them!

Bye for now.

Miki

Leave a Reply

