Aside

funny bears

HONEY!…HONEY!…I WANT HONEY!

Nearby where I live is a Nursery School which is called Hopes and Dreams, and when I am passing the nursery I often think what are Hopes and Dreams.

What do all of us dream about, and what are our hopes for the future as:- 0

1/children 2/teen and young adults

2/adults

I suspect there are as many varieties of hopes and dreams as there are grains of sand on a wave kissed beach, and that no two grains are the same, but why not begin with the hopes and dreams of children, what might we see there?

What are the young childs Hopes and Dreams?

The first thing that comes to mind are sweets, chocolates and being in their  mothers arms. Then comes the question of reading, and the ideas that go through a young child mind. Are they going to dress up in colourful costume,  and slay many  fiery dragon, or hope that, one day, their Prince will come?

I experienced these and similar hopes and dreams when I was in the kindergarten in my home town of Prague in the Czech Republic. My happiest times were sitting on an old green swing which was covered bya huge weeping willow.

What was I really dreaming about? To this day I do not really know.

Maybe about nature and all the different flowers I could see in the garden where the swing was. Maybe about lunch as I could smell a sweet smell of custard coming out of the kitchen where lunch was being prepared. Maybe about going to Primary School, what my school friends are going to be like, and what my school bag is going to be like . The other dreams all  of us had were at guide camp at a place called Odlezly. There was an inter-patrol / inter-six canoeing competition judged by Guider in Charge and her Deputy. Our dream was to come first, but sadly were beaten by a better, if somewhat annoying  team.

But were there other dreams and hopes apart from the above, and are they deeper, than the simpler dreams before?

The answer is yes, yes and yes again.

But such dreams are for my next post, as during my teenage years so much was to change.

I stIll say long live the dreams of childhood though, for if they are happy dreams, they support us over the years to come

Hope you like this post, will enjoy reading it and want to come back for more bye bye for now, but  I hope you enjoy the video below- do you ever dream of being a chiwawa!

Childhood Hope and dreams

Leave a Reply

