WELCOME TO MY BLOG

Standard

coffee...where's my coffee!

coffee…where’s my coffee!

This blog as you see from the DVD is about me, and my take on where I live, my hopes and dreams, my homeland, working in retail, what it is like being a writer’s widow, and looking at life from the outside and looking in.

I am a forty plus year  married woman , ( a lady never gives away her age), living with my husband Chris in a lovely house with two cats on the Isle of Man. A com-over to the Isle of Man in 1994 from England, where I worked as a library assistant in Brent Town Hall Library,  work I knew inside out and loved. And now, oh my God, what a difference a move makes.

Whilst in London I lived with my parents in a sterile sort of house in North West London where I used to be a bird in the gilded cage and did not know the first thing about life, but now as the song says I am what I want to be, I just want to be me, I am just free.

Sometimes a little girl who wants to be nurtured and comforted, at other times a wife, a daughter, a customer assistant in a busy supermarket on the Isle of man, a writer’s widow as well as a proofreader, but underneath all this I am just me, I am what I want to be,  I am just free.

As Chris says please do not change, I do not want you to change, I just want you to be whom you want to be, I just want you to be free.

So there you have it. I am just me, warts in all, I am what I want to be, I just want to be me, I am just free.

That is about all for now hope you enjoyed my first ever post. Looking forward to hearing your comments and responses at the bottom of this post.

By bye for now MIKI.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Being a writers widow…how it all began ife, though, ito | The Myska that Roared

Leave a Reply

